Harry Potter Birthday 

It seems that all I do on this blog is post about authors birthdays and death days,  but oh well.  (Some writing will be up here soon,  I promise!) 

It’s JK Rowlings birthday today!  July 31st is also the birthday Rowling gave to her character Harry Potter, so it’s a cause for double celebration. Also,  today is official release date of Harry Potter And The Cursed Child!  I am SO excited to read this screenplay and will post a lot about it once I get my hands on the book.  

So: Happy Birthday to my favorite childhood author,  whose tales of a boy wizard will never die. And happy birthday to one of my favorite fictional characters.  Live on forever. 

One thought on “Harry Potter Birthday 

Leave a Reply

