Book Reccomendation: Divine and Human

I recently read a short story collection by Leo Tolstoy called “Divine and Human”, and it was fascinating. (I actually found my name in it, and this was awesome because I never see my name in books. “Grusha” is the name of a girl in a story called “The Berries”. She falls down after being scared by a grey rabbit, thinking it’s a wolf).

Anyway, there was one short story in particular that resonated with me called “The Coffee-House of Surat”. It was about various religious people arguing in a crowded coffee house about theology, cosmos and such. They all eventually turned to a Chinese man for his opinion, and he gave them a profound answer.

I highly recommend reading these classic short stories, especially this one. If you’re interested, there is a link down below to the Coffee-House of Surat.

http://www.online-literature.com/tolstoy/2737/

7 thoughts on “Book Reccomendation: Divine and Human

Leave a Reply

